Header image of Swissmem - Fachgruppe Swiss Additive Manufacturing Group
Logo of Swissmem - Fachgruppe Swiss Additive Manufacturing Group

Swissmem - Fachgruppe Swiss Additive Manufacturing Group

The Swiss Additive Manufacturing Group (SAMG) is a division of Swissmem for companies that are active in additive manufacturing as a developer, planner, producer or supplier, or which provide engineering, equipment or services to this sector.

Offer: Service classes (2)
Education
Training
Services of associations
Offer: Product classes (2)
Further products
Contacts (1)
Image of  Dr. sc. ETH Zürich Adam M. Gontarz

Dr. sc. ETH Zürich Adam M. Gontarz

About

Additive manufacturing procedures have been known from research in this field for more than 15 years and are increasingly suitable for industrial applications. The technology is therefore gaining in importance as a factor in future production operations. Various studies indicate that the economic potential of this technology will amount to global sales of USD 12–20 billion in 2020. Current figures indicate that the predictions of previous studies are even being exceeded in some areas. Switzerland is renowned for its broad-based experience in additive manufacturing research and thus has the ideal framework for industrial implementation and the provision of training.

The SAMG follows the work of the CECIMO industry association (CECIMO Additive Manufacturing Working Group), cooperates internationally with various European associations and plays an active role in standardization discussions within international bodies.

General Information
Locations
Zürich, Switzerland
Swissmem Geschäftsstelle

Pfingstweidstrasse 102
Postfach
8037 Zürich

Share this page

© Messe Luzern 2019 | Privacy Policy

Hintergrundbild vonSwissmem - Fachgruppe Swiss Additive Manufacturing Group
Logo vonSwissmem - Fachgruppe Swiss Additive Manufacturing Group

Swissmem - Fachgruppe Swiss Additive Manufacturing Group

Der Fachgruppe SAMG (Swiss Additive Manufacturing Group) gehören Firmen an, welche auf dem Gebiet der Additiven Fertigung als Entwickler, Planer, im Engineering, als Hersteller, Zulieferer, Ausrüster oder Dienstleister tätig sind.

Halle 2 / A 2032

Angebot: Dienstleistungsklassen (2)
Ausbildungen
Weiterbildung
Verbandsdienstleistungen
Angebot: Produktklassen (2)
Fachmagazine
Fachmessen
Weitere Produkte
Kontakte (1)
Foto von Dr. sc. ETH Zürich Adam M. Gontarz

Dr. sc. ETH Zürich Adam M. Gontarz

Über uns

Additive Fertigungsverfahren sind seit mehr als 15 Jahren aus dem Forschungsbereich bekannt und zunehmend für den industriellen Einsatz tauglich. Damit wird diese Technologie ein zunehmend wichtiger Faktor zukünftiger Produktionstechnik. Verschiedene Studien zeigen an, dass das wirtschaftliche Potential dieser Technologie bei einem weltweiten Umsatz von ca. 12-20 Mrd. US$ in 2020 liegt. Aktuelle Zahlen der Wirtschaft zeigen, dass Zahlen vorhergehender Studien zum Teil sogar übertroffen werden. Die Schweiz verfügt über eine breite und renommierte Erfahrung im AM Forschungsbereich und damit die besten Voraussetzungen für die industrielle Umsetzung sowie Aus- und Weiterbildungsmassnahmen.

Die Fachgruppe verfolgt die Arbeiten im Europäischen Dachverband CECIMO (CECIMO AM WG), kooperiert international mit verschiedenen Europäischen Verbänden und nimmt aktiv an Standardisierungsdiskussionen in internationalen Gremien teil.

Allgemeine Informationen
Niederlassungen
Zürich, Schweiz
Swissmem Geschäftsstelle

Pfingstweidstrasse 102
Postfach
8037 Zürich

Diese Seite teilen

© Messe Luzern 2019 | Datenschutzrichtlinien